This is

Service

Digital Strategy & Consultancy

The process of democratic decision-making is changing. Political debates are increasingly carried out in the digital space. We advise political actors, organisations and companies on how they need to communicate digitally in order to establish digital relationships with their stakeholders and to promote their concerns effectively.

The starting point for our strategic consulting approach are our clients’ political and communicative goals. These can be very different: a party wants to win an election; an NGO wants to mobilise people towards politics for a specific issue; or a business association wants to generate political attention for a niche topic.

The basis of our strategic consulting approach is data. This means that we develop communication decisions, customer positioning, campaign structures and target groups on the basis of platform data, surveys or publicly available data. It’s all about understanding why people are interested in a political issue or an organisation.

We connect people and politics in the digital space.

Political Performance Marketing

The goal of Political Performance Marketing is to connect a group of people with an organisation or a political position, based on data-based political preference assumptions in order to inform, mobilize, or convince them. This means that we identify target groups that are most likely to be interested in a political topic or concern and that we use social media platforms to connect these people with political and social actors who are promoting the same topics.

We ensure that political actors increase their digital reach in a relevant way so that they get more attention for their messages and concerns, enter into a direct digital dialogue with people, and build a sustainable community of supporters.

Our approach is to connect target groups and organisations with content that creates a sense of involvement in a sustainable way. Thereby, we strengthen their political positions in the digital public sphere. We only support target groupspecific communication that is publicly available for everyone, respects people’s privacy and personal data, and that aims to involve more people in digital democratic discourses.

Only those who know their audience and take it seriously can turn the affected into participants and mobilize them for a cause.

Content

Attention: a scarce economic commodity in the digital age. It is therefore crucial for political actors to address their own target groups in the digital jungle with relevant content that creates a sense of involvement. The challenge: political and social topics in particular are often complex, and must be thought of in a simple, consistent, creative, and mobile-first way to arouse people’s interest.

Based on the behaviour-oriented content matrix, we are constantly developing and testing new formats for the digital public. Whether it is static or moving images, short and crisp or long and rich in detail – in the digital age, political messages face the challenge of being translated into the logic of the respective platform in a way that is both understandable and appealing. More than ever before, the focus is on thinking about communication not only from the sender’s point of view, but also and above all, from the recipient’s point of view: What is the recipient interested in? Are informative facts and figures more relevant to the discourse or is it rather an emotional short video?

In the process of content creation we rely on data. It helps us  to make decisions based on facts and figures rather than mere feelings. This means that we constantly adapt and realign our digital content and topics according to the response on a platform or within a target group, so that the public we target is engaged and sustainably integrated in the best possible way.

Content works when it makes political messages understandable and adds value.

Data & Analytics

Data is the basis for successful digital communication. It provides us with information about the platforms on which we can address the relevant target groups for the political issue in question. Every digital communication strategy must address how an organisation can sustainably build up its own data points in order to become independent of platform data in the long term.

Data gives us input for the creation of communication strategies, enables us to measure the success of digital communication and forms the basis for the identification, testing and further development of relevant target groups. Our work is based on the use of customer data, platform data, publicly available data and surveys that we conduct for our clients. In workshops we work together with our partners to help them better understand internal and external data and learn how to use it profitably for their digital communication.

With the help of data analysis, clustering procedures and our own software tools, we develop solutions every day to make data usable for political communication. Integrity is our top priority. No data is purchased or collected without the consent of the users. The focus is not only put on how we use data not only to enable more relevant communication, but also on creating organizations and processes that structurally strengthen the democratic discourse as a whole.

We empower actors to make data the basis of their communicative actions.

What can we do for you?

This is

Service

Digitale Strategie & Beratung


                Kommunikation - brennende Zeitung

Der Prozess demokratischer Willensbildung ist im Wandel. Politische Debatten werden zunehmend im digitalen Raum entschieden. Wir beraten politische Akteure, Organisationen und Unternehmen dabei, wie sie digital kommunizieren müssen, um mit Menschen und ihren Stakeholdern digital in Kontakt zu kommen und effektiv für ihre Anliegen zu werben.

Ausgangspunkt für unseren strategischen Beratungsansatz sind die politischen und kommunikativen Ziele unserer Kunden. Diese können sehr unterschiedlich sein: eine Partei möchte eine Wahl gewinnen; eine NGO Menschen gegenüber der Politik für ein bestimmtes Thema mobilisieren; oder ein Unternehmensverband politische Aufmerksamkeit für ein Nischenthema generieren.

Die Grundlage unseres strategischen Beratungsansatzes sind Daten. Das bedeutet, dass wir die Kommunikationsentscheidungen, Positionierung von Kunden, Kampagnenstrukturen und Zielgruppen immer auf Grundlage von Plattformdaten, Umfragen oder öffentlich zugänglichen Daten entwickeln. Es geht darum zu verstehen, warum Menschen sich für ein politisches Anliegen oder eine Organisation interessieren.

Wir verbinden Menschen und Politik im digitalen Raum.

Political Performance Marketing

Das Ziel von Political Performance Marketing ist, eine Gruppe von Menschen aufgrund von datenbasierten politischen Präferenz-Annahmen mit einer Organisation oder einer politischen Position in Kontakt zu bringen, um diese zu informieren, zu mobilisieren oder zu überzeugen. Das heißt, wir identifizieren Zielgruppen, die sich mit hoher Wahrscheinlichkeit für ein politisches Thema oder Anliegen interessieren und verbinden diese Menschen auf Social Media Plattformen mit politischen und gesellschaftlichen Akteuren, welche ebenjene Themen voranbringen.

Wir stellen sicher, dass politische Akteure ihre digitale Reichweite relevant steigern, damit sie mehr Aufmerksamkeit für ihre Botschaften und Anliegen bekommen, mit Menschen in einen direkten digitalen Dialog treten können und eine nachhaltige Community von Unterstützer*innen aufbauen.

Unser Ansatz ist, Zielgruppen und Organisationen durch involvierende Inhalte nachhaltig miteinander zu verbinden und dadurch ihre politischen Positionen in der digitalen Öffentlichkeit zu stärken. Wir machen nur zielgruppenspezifische Kommunikation, die öffentlich für jeden einsehbar ist, die Privatsphäre und persönlichen Daten von Menschen respektiert und das Ziel verfolgt, mehr Menschen in digitale demokratische Diskurse einzubinden.

Nur wer sein Publikum kennt und es ernst nimmt, kann aus Betroffenen Beteiligte machen und für ein Anliegen mobilisieren.

Content

Aufmerksamkeit: Im digitalen Zeitalter ein knappes ökonomisches Gut. Für politische Akteure ist es daher entscheidend, die eigenen Zielgruppen im digitalen Dschungel mit relevanten und involvierenden Inhalten anzusprechen. Die Herausforderung: Gerade politische und gesellschaftliche Themen sind oft komplex und müssen einfach, konsistent, kreativ und mobile-first gedacht werden, um das Interesse der Menschen zu wecken.

Basierend auf der verhaltensorientierten Content-Matrix entwickeln und testen wir permanent neue Formate für die digitale Öffentlichkeit. Ob statisch oder Bewegtbild, kurz und knackig oder lang und mit Liebe für Details – politische Botschaften stehen im digitalen Zeitalter vor der Herausforderung, sowohl verständlich als auch ansprechend in die Logik der jeweiligen Plattform übersetzt zu werden. Mehr als jemals zuvor steht dabei im Mittelpunkt, die Kommunikation nicht nur vom Absender her zu denken, sondern auch und vor allem aus der Sicht der Empfängerin: Wofür interessiert diese sich überhaupt? Sind eher informative Zahlen und Fakten für die Ansprache relevant oder doch ein emotionales Kurzvideo?

Im Prozess der Content-Erstellung setzen wir auf Daten. Diese helfen uns im Kreationsprozess dabei, Entscheidungen nicht auf Basis eines bloßen Gefühls, sondern anhand von Zahlen und Fakten zu treffen. Das heißt, dass wir unsere digitalen Inhalte und Themen je nach Resonanz auf einer Plattform oder innerhalb einer Zielgruppe beständig anpassen und neu ausrichten, sodass die adressierte Öffentlichkeit bestmöglich abgeholt und nachhaltig eingebunden wird.

Content wirkt, wenn dieser politische Botschaften verständlich macht und Mehrwert stiftet.

Data & Analytics

Daten sind die Grundlage für erfolgreiche digitale Kommunikation. Sie geben uns Aufschluss darüber, auf welchen Plattformen wir für das jeweilige politische Anliegen die relevanten Zielgruppen ansprechen können. Jede digitale Kommunikationsstrategie muss sich damit befassen, wie eine Organisation nachhaltig eigene Datenpunkte aufbauen kann, um langfristig von Plattformdaten unabhängig zu werden.


                Data & Analytics

Daten dienen uns als Input für die Erstellung von Kommunikationsstrategien, ermöglichen die Erfolgsmessung von digitaler Kommunikation und bilden die Grundlage für die Identifikation, das Testen und die Weiterentwicklung relevanter Zielgruppen. Unsere Arbeit beruht auf der Nutzung von Kundendaten, Plattformdaten, öffentlich verfügbaren Daten und Umfragen, die wir für unsere Kunden durchführen. In Workshops arbeiten wir zusammen mit unseren Partner*innen daran, dass sie interne und externe Daten besser verstehen und lernen, diese gewinnbringend für ihre digitale Kommunikation einzusetzen.

Mit Hilfe von Datenanalysen, Clustering-Verfahren und eigenen Software-Tools entwickeln wir jeden Tag Lösungen, um Daten für politische Kommunikation nutzbar zu machen. Integrität steht für uns dabei an oberster Stelle. Weder werden Daten gekauft noch ohne Einverständnis der Nutzer*innen erhoben. Im Fokus steht die Frage, wie wir mit Hilfe von Daten nicht nur relevantere Kommunikation ermöglichen, sondern auch strukturell Organisationen und Prozesse schaffen, die den demokratischen Diskurs als Ganzes stärken.

Wir befähigen Akteure dazu, Daten zur Grundlage ihres kommunikativen Handelns zu machen.

What can we do for you?